Risk management

How can you measure the performance of your projects with KPIs?

In project management, performance measurement is essential to assess the success of all project stages. Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) play a vital role in this process, providing project managers with an overview of the progress, efficiency and impact of these stages. Project KPIs: how to achieve them? Before diving into measuring project performance using KPIs, it's essential to have a clear understanding of project expectations. These expectations serve as the foundation for determining all your project's objectives, expected results and success criteria. Many organizations set up their own KPI systems. But generally speaking, project teams ask themselves the same questions around these indicators: What is the status of the project today? Have we achieved our objectives? Have we delivered the expected deliverables? Are we on schedule? Are we on budget? Also read: Mastering deadlines for project management - the bluesoft-group.com Blue Soft Group (bluesoft-group.com) Expectations and objectives need to be defined at the outset to provide clear direction, and then KPIs need to be selected [...].

2024-02-07T16:58:59+01:00February 7, 2024|Uncategorized|0 comment

PMO methods and tools

In project management, the PMO (Project Management Officer) occupies a central position. His role is crucial in transmitting tools and methods to his team. He is responsible for supporting and improving project management. A common base of best practices PMO methods and tools are based on a common base of best practices. They are now widely documented. Since the 1980s, they have been gradually implemented in a standardized way, based on British and American standards (PMBOK and PRINCE 2). Today, these best practices are increasingly well known in project management. Unfortunately, they are not always applied very well, and it is precisely the role of the PMO to apply and pass them on. They include major topics such as planning. The latter aims to define milestones and a timetable for completing the project, taking into account the human, material and financial resources required. In short, the ABCs of project management. Best practices also cover subjects such as risk management. In other words, anticipating what [...]

2024-01-24T13:01:50+01:00January 23, 2024|Uncategorized|0 comment

The difference between a PMO and an AMOA

In any project, it's essential to understand everyone's roles, especially between PMO and AMOA. There are often many players involved. Each role needs to be defined in advance to ensure the success of the project. So, what are the differences or similarities between the PMO (Project Management Office) and the AMOA (Assistance à Maîtrise d'Ouvrage)? While the roles may seem similar, they are very different. Definition A Project Management Office (PMO) is an entity or structure within an organization responsible for overseeing, standardizing and supporting project management practices. The PMO's objective is to ensure the consistency, efficiency and success of projects within the company, by providing tools, processes and resources for project management. AMOA, or "Assistance à la Maîtrise d'Ouvrage", is a role or function within a project or organization that involves providing support and expertise to the project management or project owner. The AMOA's objective is to act as a link between the company's business needs and the project's [...]

2024-01-09T14:45:28+01:00October 9, 2023|Human wealth|0 comment

PMO: Project management office VS Project management officer

The term PMO, an acronym for Project Management Office, can refer to both a person and an organization. Although they share the same acronym, their roles differ slightly. In this article, find out more about the PMO as an organization and as a person, as well as their essential contributions to project management. PMO as an organization: project and program management for the company. The organizational PMO, sometimes referred to as the "project office", brings together professionals working together to oversee the management of projects and programs. Its role encompasses various aspects, such as defining work methodologies within the company. It supports projects in difficulty and acts as a reference point for project managers. As a central entity, it ensures consistent management of projects and portfolios. The PMO as a person: technical expertise and project monitoring The PMO as a person, or Project Management Officer, is technically responsible for monitoring and supervising projects. He represents the project management expert and ensures that objectives are met. He guides teams through technical challenges and guarantees the [...]

2024-01-09T14:55:30+01:00September 11, 2023|Digital|0 comment

What's a project?

A project is much more than just a temporary organization of work. It is a vector of change within an organization, bringing together a team, resources and means to achieve specific objectives. In this article, we explore the nature of a project and its role in organizational change, highlighting its key characteristics and the deliverables it produces. A project is characterized by its temporality. It begins at a specific point in time and ends when its objectives are achieved. During this period, a team of professionals works together, using specific methods to coordinate their efforts. Work organization is therefore an essential element in guaranteeing the success of a project. Deliverables are the concrete results of a project. They can take many forms, from a new IT system to a departmental reorganization or a technological feasibility study. These deliverables are created to meet the objectives set by the organization. They are the fruit of teamwork and are essential to generating the expected change. Project objectives Each project has specific objectives assigned to it. These objectives may vary according to the organization's needs. [...]

2023-12-12T08:54:30+01:00June 26, 2023|Uncategorized|0 comment

Mobile application security: vulnerabilities to watch out for

Computer systems and computers are not the only ones with security vulnerabilities: mobile devices and applications are also very vulnerable to cyber attacks. Some vulnerabilities are more frequent on this type of technical environment and it is necessary to detect them, from the creation phase of an application to the end of its life cycle. I - Security on Android and iOS: two rooms, two atmospheres On the smartphone market, two operating systems predominate: iOS and Android. In June 2021, their combined market share is 99.9% on the French market. Source : Apple or Android Nation? Statista These two operating systems have their own specificities in terms of application development. Indeed, while iOS applications are mainly programmed in Objective-C language, Java is used on Android. The same goes for their installation, configuration, programming environment, design, testing and management of the cybersecurity strategy. II - The main types of vulnerabilities in mobile applications Before listing the main vulnerabilities observed in mobile applications, it is important to remember that there are two categories of vulnerabilities in mobile applications.

2024-01-26T15:25:18+01:00September 14, 2021|Digital|0 comment

How to secure data in a mobile application?

How to secure data in a mobile application? In the age of hyper-connectivity, the issue of data protection is a constant in cybersecurity. There are plenty of examples of massive hacks, such as in May 2020 when a smartphone caller ID app reported a security breach. The personal data of more than 47.5 million users was then exposed to theft. Today, the security of an application's data must be maintained throughout the Application Development Life Cycle (ADLC) and long after the end user has downloaded it. Rest assured, there are many ways to effectively improve data security on a mobile application without compromising the user experience. Best practice #1 for securing your data: analyze the risks beforehand The areas of vulnerability of an application vary according to its architecture and functionality. It is therefore essential to perform a preliminary risk analysis before launching a development project. To do so, make sure you know all the characteristics of your future application: do you want to integrate a payment module? An identification system? Do you need access to your contacts?

2024-01-10T09:55:34+01:00July 8, 2021|Digital|0 comment

Cybersecurity: 3 types of cyberattacks your company is exposed to

Cyber attacks are no longer epiphenomena: 4 out of 5 companies claim to have already been victims of cyber attacks. One might also think that cybersecurity issues only concern very large companies. That's not true: in 2019, the average size of organizations victimized by ransomware was 645 employees. Regardless of the size of your organization, cybersecurity is a topic to be taken very seriously as crime is increasing and the consequences of attacks can be catastrophic. "The banking industry is the most exposed sector to cyberattacks: +238% of attacks worldwide since the start of the pandemic between February and April 2020." Source: research firm VMware Carbon Black There are many types of cyberattacks in business. Some are well known, others are more confidential and therefore more devious. Here are the main ones in this article. Malware: Public Enemy No. 1 Malware is by far the most common cyberattack within organizations. In 2020, the cybersecurity company AV Test GmbH counted more than one billion pieces of malware worldwide: The most frequent types of malware in [...]

2024-01-10T09:52:37+01:00May 27, 2021|Data|0 comment

Risk management: DevOps and continuous testing as a solution?

How can you optimize risk management with DevOps and continuous testing in the face of ever-increasing production and development pace? Today, IT organizations are under constant pressure to meet ever-tighter time-to-market deadlines. To meet this pressure, many have adopted Agile and DevOps methods. These methods are successful, but sometimes at the expense of security and risk management. Indeed, it is absolutely essential to take into account all the security aspects before launching an application on the market. If end-users encounter problems that cause the application to be temporarily shut down... it may already be too late. Knowing how to define the acceptability of risk is a key point for any company that wants to adopt an Agile or DevOps environment, because the development cycle is much shorter. Theoretically, it's simple. In reality, there is often an information asymmetry between the definition of risks by project managers and the actual management of these risks by development teams. The objective of this article is to emphasize the hot spots to watch out for when you want to manage your risks.

2024-01-10T09:29:39+01:00October13, 2020|DevOps, Risk management|0 comment

Health data and RGPD - where do we stand?

After having received a lot of criticism, the RGPD has been installed in all companies and administrations. From now on, the processing of data (personal or sensitive) is governed by new rules. However, the success of the RGPD is not just based on free consent or controlled cookies, but on the whole system of hosting and processing data. What about the security of our data? Has health data experienced a greater risk with COVID-19? 2 years later, it's time to take stock. RGPD and data governance According to the recent European Commission Report, companies "are developing a culture of compliance and are increasingly promoting the high level of data protection they provide as a competitive advantage." Both the European Commission and the CNIL are pleased with the success of the GDPR. With a 79% increase in complaints in 5 years, the least we can say is that citizens are informed. The CNIL has given itself several missions for 2020. Firstly, to reinforce its support for companies to implement compliance of their practices with, for example, a guide for developers. This year, [...]

2024-01-10T09:22:48+01:006August2020|Data, Digital|0 comment
Go to top

Gestion des risques

Comment mesurer la performance de vos projets avec des KPI ?

En gestion de projet, la mesure de la performance est essentielle pour évaluer la réussite de toutes les étapes du projet. Les indicateurs clés de performance (KPI) jouent un rôle primordial dans ce processus, offrant aux responsables du projet un aperçu de l'avancement, de l'efficacité et de l'impact de ces étapes.  KPI Projet : comment les atteindre ?  Avant de plonger dans la mesure de la performance d'un projet à l'aide des KPI, il est essentiel de comprendre clairement les attentes du projet. Ces attentes servent de fondement pour déterminer tous les objectifs, les résultats attendus et les critères de succès de votre projet.   Beaucoup d’organisations mettent en place leur propre système de KPI. Mais globalement, les équipes du projet se posent les mêmes questions autour de ces indicateurs :  Quelle est la situation du projet aujourd’hui ?   Est-ce qu’on a atteint les objectifs fixés ?  Est-ce qu’on a livré les livrables attendus ?  Est-ce qu’on a tenu les délais ?  Est-ce qu’on est dans le budget alloué ?   À lire également : Maîtriser ses délais pour une gestion de projet - Blue Soft Group (bluesoft-group.com)  Il faut définir les attentes et les objectifs dès le départ pour fournir une orientation claire et ensuite, sélectionner des KPI [...]

2024-02-07T16:58:59+01:007 février 2024|Non classé|0 commentaire

Les méthodes et les outils du PMO

Dans le domaine de la gestion de projets, le PMO (Project Management Officer) occupe une place centrale. Son rôle est crucial dans la transmission des outils et méthodes au sein de son équipe. Il est chargé de soutenir et améliorer la gestion des projets. Un socle commun de bonnes pratiques Les méthodes et les outils du PMO reposent sur un socle commun, c’est ce qu’on appelle les best practices, les bonnes pratiques en français. Elles sont maintenant largement documentées. Elles se sont progressivement mises en place depuis les années 80 de manière standardisée avec les référentiels britanniques et américains (PMBOK et PRINCE 2). Aujourd‘hui ces bonnes pratiques sont de plus en plus connues en gestion de projet. Elles ne sont malheureusement pas toujours très bien appliquées et c’est justement le rôle du PMO de les appliquer et les transmettre. Elles incluent de grands sujets comme la planification. Cette dernière vise à définir des jalons et un échéancier pour réaliser le projet en prenant en compte des ressources humaines, matérielles et financières nécessaires. Le B-A-BA de la gestion de projet, en somme. Les bonnes pratiques vont également porter sur des sujets tels que la gestion des risques. C’est-à-dire anticiper ce qui [...]

2024-01-24T13:01:50+01:0023 janvier 2024|Non classé|0 commentaire

PMO AMOA : Une différence pas si simple à trouver

Dans tous projets, il est essentiel de comprendre les rôles de chacun, surtout entre le PMO et l'AMOA. Les acteurs sont souvent nombreux. Chaque rôle doit être défini au préalable pour la réussite du projet. C’est pour cela que l’on peut se demander, quelles sont les différences ou les similitudes entre le PMO (Project Management Office) et l’AMOA (Assistance à Maîtrise d’Ouvrage) ? Même si ces rôles semblent similaires, ils restent tout de même très différents.   Définition Un PMO, ou "Project Management Office" en anglais, est une entité ou une structure au sein d'une organisation, responsable de la supervision, de la standardisation et du soutien des pratiques de gestion de projets. Le PMO a pour objectif de garantir la cohérence, l'efficacité et la réussite des projets au sein de l'entreprise en fournissant des outils, des processus et des ressources pour la gestion de projets. Parcourez les 5 rôles essentiels du PMO ainsi que notre article sur les méthodes et les outils du PMO. L'AMOA, ou "Assistance à la Maîtrise d'Ouvrage", est un rôle ou une fonction au sein d'un projet ou d'une organisation qui consiste à fournir un soutien et une expertise à la direction de projet ou à [...]

2024-03-20T15:58:42+01:009 octobre 2023|Richesses humaines|0 commentaire

PMO : Project management office VS Project management officer

Le terme PMO, acronyme de Project Management Office, peut désigner à la fois une personne et une organisation. Bien qu'ils partagent le même acronyme, leurs rôles diffèrent légèrement. Dans cet article, découvrez les spécificités du PMO en tant qu'organisation et en tant que personne, ainsi que leurs contributions essentielles à la gestion de projet. Retrouvez également les méthodes et les outils du PMO et les 5 rôles essentiels du PMO. Le PMO en tant qu'organisation : Gestion de projets et programmes pour l'entreprise. Le PMO organisationnel, parfois appelé "bureau des projets", rassemble des professionnels travaillant de concert pour superviser la gestion des projets et des programmes. Son rôle englobe divers aspects tels que la définition des méthodologies de travail au sein de l'entreprise. Il soutient les projets en difficulté et constitue une référence pour les chefs de projet. En tant qu'entité centrale, il assure une gestion cohérente des projets et des portefeuilles. Le PMO en tant que personne : Expertise technique et suivi des projets Le PMO en tant que personne, ou Project Management Officer, est le responsable technique du suivi et de la supervision des projets. Il représente l'expert de la gestion de projet et veille à la [...]

2024-03-11T12:40:42+01:0011 septembre 2023|Digital|0 commentaire

C’est quoi un projet ?

Un projet est bien plus qu'une simple organisation temporaire du travail. C'est un vecteur de changement au sein d'une organisation, rassemblant une équipe, des ressources et des moyens pour atteindre des objectifs spécifiques. Dans cet article, nous allons explorer la nature d'un projet et son rôle dans le changement organisationnel, en mettant en évidence ses caractéristiques clés et les livrables qu'il produit. Ce sujet vous intéresse ? Parcourez également notre article Le management de projet est-il le parent pauvre du conseil ? Un projet se caractérise par sa temporalité. Il débute à un moment précis et se termine lorsque ses objectifs sont atteints. Pendant cette période, une équipe de professionnels travaille ensemble, utilisant des méthodes spécifiques pour coordonner leurs efforts. L'organisation du travail est donc un élément essentiel pour garantir le succès du projet. Attention également à maîtriser vos délais pour une gestion de projet réussie. Les livrables sont les résultats concrets d'un projet. Ils peuvent prendre différentes formes, allant d'un nouveau système informatique à la réorganisation d'un service en passant par une étude de faisabilité technologique. Ces livrables sont créés dans le but de répondre aux objectifs fixés par l'organisation. Ils sont le fruit du travail de l'équipe [...]

2024-05-15T16:49:50+02:0026 juin 2023|Non classé|0 commentaire

Sécurité des applications mobiles : les vulnérabilités à surveiller

Les systèmes informatiques et les ordinateurs n’ont pas l’apanage des failles de sécurité : les appareils et applications mobiles sont également très exposés aux cyberattaques. Certaines vulnérabilités sont plus fréquentes sur ce type d’environnement technique et il est nécessaire de les détecter, de la phase de création d’une application jusqu'à la fin de son cycle de vie. I – La sécurité sous Android et iOS : deux salles, deux ambiances Sur le marché des smartphones, deux systèmes d’exploitation prédominent : iOS et Android. En juin 2021, leur part de marché additionnée est de 99,9% sur le marché français. Source : Apple or Android Nation? Statista Ces deux systèmes d’exploitation ont leurs propres spécificités en matière de développement applicatif. En effet, là où les applications iOS sont principalement programmées sous le langage Objective-C, c’est Java qui est utilisé sur Android. Il en va de même pour leur installation, leur paramétrage, l’environnement de programmation, la conception, le test et la gestion de la stratégie de cybersécurité. II – Les principaux types de vulnérabilités sur les applications mobiles Avant de dresser la liste des principales vulnérabilités observées sur les applications mobiles, il est important de rappeler qu’il existe deux catégories de [...]

2024-01-26T15:25:18+01:0014 septembre 2021|Digital|0 commentaire

Comment sécuriser les données de son application mobile ?

Comment sécuriser les données de son application mobile ? À l’ère de l’hyper-connectivité, la question de la protection des données est une constante de la cybersécurité. Les exemples de piratages massifs ne manquent pas, comme en mai 2020 où une application d'identification d’appels sur smartphone a signalé une violation de sécurité. Les données personnelles de plus de 47,5 millions d'utilisateurs ont alors été exposées au vol. La sécurité des données d’une application doit aujourd’hui être maintenue tout au long du cycle de vie de développement (ou ADLC, pour Application Development Life Cycle) et ce, bien après son téléchargement par l’utilisateur final. Rassurez-vous : il existe de nombreuses façons d’améliorer efficacement la sécurité des données sur une application mobile, sans pour autant compromettre l’expérience utilisateur. Bonne pratique n°1 pour sécuriser les données de son application mobile : analyser les risques en amont Les zones de vulnérabilité d’une application varient selon son architecture et ses fonctionnalités. Il est donc essentiel de faire une analyse préliminaire des risques avant de lancer un projet de développement. Pour ce faire, assurez-vous de connaître toutes les caractéristiques de votre future application : souhaitez-vous y intégrer un module de paiement ? Un système d’identification ? Avez-vous [...]

2024-04-17T10:30:41+02:008 juillet 2021|Digital|0 commentaire

Cybersécurité : 3 types de cyberattaques auxquelles votre entreprise est exposée

Les cyberattaques ne sont plus des épiphénomènes : 4 entreprises sur 5 affirment avoir déjà été victimes de cyberattaques. On pourrait aussi penser que les problématiques de cybersécurité ne concernent que les très grandes entreprises. C’est faux : en 2019, la taille moyenne des organisations victimes de ransomware était de 645 employés. Quelle que soit la taille de votre organisation, la cybersécurité est un sujet à prendre très au sérieux tant la criminalité augmente et les conséquences des attaques peuvent être catastrophiques. « Le secteur bancaire est le secteur le plus exposé aux cyberattaques : +238 % d’attaques dans le monde depuis le début de la pandémie entre février et avril 2020. » Source : bureau d’études VMware Carbon Black Les types de cyberattaques en entreprise sont nombreux. Certains sont connus, d’autres plus confidentiels et donc plus sournois. En voici les principaux dans cet article. Le malware : l’ennemi public n°1 Le malware (ou logiciel malveillant en français) est de loin la cyberattaque la plus répandue au sein des organisations. En 2020, l’entreprise spécialisée dans la cybersécurité AV Test GmbH en a recensé plus d’un milliard dans le monde : Les types de malwares les plus fréquents en [...]

2024-01-10T09:52:37+01:0027 mai 2021|Data|0 commentaire

Gestion des risques : le DevOps et le test continu comme solution ?

Comment optimiser la gestion des risques grâce au DevOps et au test continu face à un rythme de production et de développement toujours plus élevé ? Aujourd'hui, les entreprises IT subissent une pression constante face à des délais de mise sur le marché toujours plus serrés. Pour répondre présentes, beaucoup ont adopté des méthodes Agiles et DevOps. Des méthodes qui portent leurs fruits, mais parfois au détriment de la sécurité et de la gestion des risques. Découvrez à travers notre article ce qu'est le DevOps. En effet, il est absolument primordial de prendre en compte tout le pan sécurité avant de lancer une application sur le marché. Si les utilisateurs finaux rencontrent des problèmes entraînant la mise à l’arrêt temporaire de l’application… Il est peut-être déjà trop tard. Savoir définir l’acceptabilité du risque est un point clé pour toute entreprise qui souhaite adopter un environnement Agile ou DevOps, car le cycle de développement est beaucoup plus court. Théoriquement, c’est simple. Dans les faits, on constate souvent une asymétrie d’informations entre la définition des risques par les chefs de projet et la gestion effective de ces risques par les équipes de développement. L’objectif de cet article est de mettre l’accent [...]

2024-03-11T09:47:09+01:0013 octobre 2020|DevOps, Risk management|0 commentaire

Données de santé et RGPD — où en est-on ?

Après avoir essuyé de nombreuses critiques, le RGPD est installé dans toutes les entreprises et administrations. Désormais, le traitement des données (personnelles ou sensibles) est régi par de nouvelles règles. Cependant, le succès du RGPD ne repose pas juste sur le consentement libre ou des cookies maîtrisés, mais sur l’ensemble du système d’hébergement et de traitement des données. Qu’en est-il de la sécurité de nos données ? Les données de santé ont-elles connu un risque plus accru avec la COVID-19 ? 2 ans après, c’est l’heure du bilan. RGPD et gouvernance des données Selon le récent Rapport de la Commission Européenne, les entreprises « développent une culture du respect de la réglementation et font de plus en plus valoir comme un avantage concurrentiel le niveau élevé de protection des données qu’elles assurent ». Aussi bien la Commission Européenne que la CNIL se félicitent du succès du RGPD. Avec une hausse de 79 % de plaintes en 5 ans, le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que les citoyens sont informés. La CNIL s’est donné plusieurs missions pour 2020. En premier, renforcer son accompagnement des entreprises pour déployer la mise en conformité de leurs pratiques avec, par exemple, un guide pour les développeurs. Cette année, [...]

2024-01-10T09:22:48+01:006 août 2020|Data, Digital|0 commentaire
Aller en haut