Infrastructure

Infrastructure as Code (IaC): everything you need to know about the new cornerstone of development

Table of contents Infrastructure as Code (IaC) is gaining in popularity within the DevOps approach. These are mechanisms for managing a virtual infrastructure using code. Since its creation by Amazon in 2006 (with Amazon Web Services), Infrastructure as Code has evolved to become an attractive solution for businesses in many respects. CIOs and CTOs are increasingly convinced of the benefits of this type of IT infrastructure. Infrastructure as Code offers unprecedented opportunities. So, what exactly is it? What are its benefits and risks? Is IaC right for your organization? Infrastructure as Code is now a key concept in the DevOps approach. Not only do developers benefit from it, it's also a godsend for businesses. IaC and how it works are at the heart of many organizations' thinking right now. Also known as SDI (software-defined infrastructure), software-defined infrastructure or programmable infrastructure, IaC is the automation of infrastructure management via a descriptive model: code. This computer code unifies the deployment of "infrastructure" environments and enables the [...]

2024-05-15T16:34:15+02:00June15, 2021|Data, DevOps|0 comments

Cybersecurity: 3 types of cyberattacks your company is exposed to

Cyber attacks are no longer epiphenomena: 4 out of 5 companies claim to have already been victims of cyber attacks. One might also think that cybersecurity issues only concern very large companies. That's not true: in 2019, the average size of organizations victimized by ransomware was 645 employees. Regardless of the size of your organization, cybersecurity is a topic to be taken very seriously as crime is increasing and the consequences of attacks can be catastrophic. "The banking industry is the most exposed sector to cyberattacks: +238% of attacks worldwide since the start of the pandemic between February and April 2020." Source: research firm VMware Carbon Black There are many types of cyberattacks in business. Some are well known, others are more confidential and therefore more devious. Here are the main ones in this article. Malware: Public Enemy No. 1 Malware is by far the most common cyberattack within organizations. In 2020, the cybersecurity company AV Test GmbH counted more than one billion pieces of malware worldwide: The most frequent types of malware in [...]

2024-01-10T09:52:37+01:00May 27, 2021|Data|0 comment

AI and Cloud : the winning combo of tomorrow's companies

The companies of the future are those that will grasp and master the challenges of Cloud and AI. Until now, the combination of artificial intelligence with the technologies of Cloud was reserved for very large companies. However, more and more Cloud providers are enabling the deployment of AI projects adapted to the size and maturity of their customers. At the same time, these two markets are experiencing unprecedented growth: by 2025, the global AI market is expected to reach $60 billion and the Cloud market $1,250 billion (source: Bilan). This expected growth can be explained in particular by the democratization of Cloud "as-a-Service". The trend is therefore clear: AI projects within Cloud architectures are becoming more and more popular, and if your organization has not yet established a project in this direction, it is high time to think about the added value that AI could bring to your Cloud. The Cloud and AI "at the service" of data Data-driven projects are not a fad but an obligation for any organization that wants to survive. Data exploitation is becoming the solution to everything: it allows better management, more effective [...].

2024-03-11T15:37:27+01:00May 11, 2021|Data|0 comment

Cloud as a service: The rise of the model

Increasingly common, the Cloud "As a Service" model is gradually overtaking in-house or older solutions. Service providers Cloud now offer storage services, virtual machines, platforms and software that can be accessed directly online. Cost control, delegated maintenance and upgrades, secure storage... The benefits are numerous. Dive into the new phenomenon of services Cloud. The Cloud "As a Service" model as a lever for digital transformation The As a Service model concerns all products and services offered by a provider and accessible via an Internet browser. As a Service solutions are monetized through a subscription system. The model applies to several services: IaaS, PaaS, SaaS, DaaS... In order to make their services work, providers use online storage spaces, based on the Cloud computing system. To understand how it works, you need to know that Cloud computing is the architectural model that implies that the services run on Cloud and the as a service model is the monetization model. The As a Service model is an essential component [...]

2024-01-10T09:19:37+01:001 July2020|Data, Digital|0 comments

Digital transformation of banks: review its IT infrastructure

The banking sector has been undergoing a real digital transformation for a few years now. This phenomenon is not only based on the popularity of neo-banks and the emergence of fintechs. The more traditional banks have also made a 180° turn. The proof: the network banks now offer as many digital tools as the neo-banks. The massive investments of the historical banks have been equal to the stakes on the front office side: new online services, powerful applications and modernized websites. Now it's time to tackle the back office. If banks want to make a complete digital transformation, they need to revamp their IT infrastructure with three immediate goals in mind: to leverage their data, to offer as many services online as in the branch, and to create a new experience for customers as well as employees. 100% digital is not yet a reality Since banks still operate with dated infrastructures, "all digital" does not exist: Not all banks have dematerialized their complex operations such as the choice of a savings contract; Not all products are yet digitalized. Some of the biggest banks do not allow to take out a loan [...]

2024-01-10T09:18:53+01:00June 18, 2020|Digital|0 comment

Risk management in times of health crisis: 5 tips to follow

Risk Management in times of crisis is currently "bulletproof". If there's ever a time when it comes into its own, it's now! Here are 5 tips to follow, whether you're a Risk Management consultant or a business owner. The coronavirus (COVID-19) has gone from a growing medical crisis to a macroeconomic crisis in a matter of days. The potential impact of the virus spooked markets around the world as it spread outside China. While no one is sure of the final impact, it would be unwise for any nation or organization to ignore the rapidly spreading virus itself. Because of its impact, risk managers and internal controllers should now adopt a range of measures. Read also our article on the indispensable role of internal control and risk management for companies. 1. Risk management in times of crisis: setting up an emergency management system is essential Although it is impossible to anticipate all potential risks (certainly in the case of an epidemic like this one), setting up an emergency management system will help [...].

2024-01-10T09:03:34+01:00March 30, 2020|Risk management|0 comment

Should you migrate to cloud ? Steps to a successful migration

Everyone talks about cloud as if it had become a requirement. But is it suitable for all information systems? Migrating to cloud is fine, but why, and what kind of cloud ? 1. The benefits and risks of migrating to cloud 1.1 Benefits Here are some scenarios where moving to cloud is beneficial: Your application is experiencing increased traffic and it is becoming difficult to scale resources on the fly to meet the growing demand. It becomes increasingly difficult and expensive to meet your growing storage needs. Monitoring and updating the underlying server software is a time-consuming but critical process that requires periodic and sometimes immediate updates. Capex to Opex: cloud shifts IT expenses to a pay-per-use model. 1.2 Risks of Migrating to cloud While your specific environment will determine the risks that apply to you, there are some general drawbacks associated with cloud migrations that should be considered: If your application stores and retrieves highly sensitive data, you may not be able to [...]

2024-01-11T10:06:03+01:00January24,2020|DevOps, Digital|0 comment

Job File: Risk Management Consultant, who are you?

The Risk Management Department at Blue Soft offers strategic and effective responses to the various threats facing information systems. Indeed, a Risk Management Consultant must be able to take into account the many changes taking place in the IT world. For more information on this subject, read the story of Aïda, Consultant Risk Manager. So her job is constantly changing! But what is its role? Find out how we define a Risk Management Consultant at Blue Soft, what they do on a daily basis, their qualities and their academic background. The Risk Management consultant supports the client company in risk management, combining sector-specific skills and business expertise to assist them in controlling and managing the continuity of their activities, and in complying with new regulatory obligations. The Risk Management consultant is involved in a number of different areas: management of business continuity plans, management of datacenter projects (audit, relocation, hosting strategy, etc.) or internal control, all of which are essential. The consultant can work in various ways: upstream, through audits and the drafting of action plans, and/or downstream, through [...].

2024-01-10T08:52:16+01:00December10,2019|Human qualities, Risk management|0 comment

SOA, microservices: what are these two essential IS architectures?

SOA (Service Oriented Architecture) and microservices are two different ways of looking at the si and technical architectures of a project. When deploying a technical project, the question of architecture arises right from the start. While some IT managers have a systematic preference for one or other of these si architectures, it's more rational to consider the project as a whole in order to make the right choice. And the answer is hard to come by, since you need to anticipate the scalability of the project, and its evolution in the short, medium and long term. But the question remains crucial: monolithic architecture, SOA or microservices? Discover the similarities and differences between the two systems, so you can make the best decision. See also : How do you automate your infrastructure? SOA, microservices: two styles of architecture if SOA architecture SOA emerged to solve interoperability problems, for example, when two applications running on different technologies (Java and .Net, Windows and Linux, etc.) need to communicate. In an SOA, all applications must connect to an ESB (Enterprise Service Bus) in order to communicate with other applications. The ESB acts as the backbone [...].

2024-05-15T17:40:41+02:00October 12, 2019|Digital|0 comment

Financial risk management in companies: how to implement it

Lesson number one in Financial Risk Management: you have to take risks to win. This seems to be an intangible rule for any entrepreneur. But running a business isn't like playing at a casino! Even if risk is part of the entrepreneur's DNA, he or she must still be able to manage financial risk. Otherwise, the financial viability of the business could be jeopardized. In this article, we'd like to draw up a list of the major risks facing a company, and give you some tips on how to limit them. What is financial risk management? Financial risk management covers a vast field of possibilities, depending on a company's activity and financial operations. Generally speaking, a financial risk refers to the risk of losing money as a result of a financial transaction: the purchase or resale of a financial asset, or the sale of products or services with a financial impact. The nature of risks evolves over time via the emergence of new technologies, such as blockchain, and must be monitored by risk managers. Financial risk management takes several forms: Interest rate risk. This is the [...]

2024-03-11T13:53:11+01:00September 23, 2019|Risk management|0 comment
Go to top

Infrastructure

L’IA et le Cloud : combo gagnant des entreprises de demain

Les entreprises du futur sont celles qui saisiront et maîtriseront les enjeux du Cloud et de l’IA. Jusqu’alors, la combinaison de l’intelligence artificielle avec les technologies du Cloud était réservée aux très grandes entreprises. Pourtant, les Cloud providers sont de plus en plus nombreux à permettre le déploiement de projets d’IA adaptés à la taille et la maturité de leurs clients. En parallèle, ces deux marchés connaissent une croissance sans précédent : d’ici 2025, le marché mondial de l’IA devrait atteindre 60 milliards de dollars et celui du Cloud 1 250 milliards de dollars (source : Bilan). Cette croissance attendue s’explique notamment par la démocratisation du Cloud « as-a-Service ». La tendance est donc claire : les projets IA au sein d’architectures Cloud tendent à se démocratiser, et si votre organisation n’a pas encore établi de projet en ce sens, il est grand temps de réfléchir à la valeur ajoutée que l’IA pourrait apporter à votre Cloud. Le Cloud et l’IA « au service » des données Les projets data-driven ne sont pas un effet de mode mais une obligation pour toute organisation qui souhaite perdurer. L’exploitation des data devient la solution à tout : elle permet une meilleure gestion, des [...]

2023-04-27T13:41:04+02:0011 mai 2021|Data|0 commentaire

Cloud as a service : La montée en puissance du modèle

De plus en plus répandu, le modèle Cloud « As a Service » prend progressivement le pas sur les solutions internes ou plus anciennes. Les fournisseurs de service Cloud proposent aujourd’hui des services de stockage, des machines virtuelles, des plateformes et des logiciels accessibles directement en ligne. Coûts maîtrisés, délégation de la maintenance et des mises à jour, stockage sécurisé… Les avantages sont nombreux. Plongez dans le nouveau phénomène des services Cloud. Le modèle Cloud « As a Service » comme levier de la transformation digitale Le modèle As a Service concerne tous les produits et services proposés par un fournisseur et accessibles via un navigateur internet. Les solutions As a Service se monétisent à travers un système d’abonnement. Le modèle s’applique à plusieurs services : IaaS, PaaS, SaaS, DaaS… Afin de faire fonctionner leurs services, les fournisseurs utilisent des espaces de stockage en ligne, en s’appuyant sur le système du Cloud computing. Pour bien comprendre le fonctionnement, il faut savoir que le Cloud computing correspond au modèle architectural qui implique que les services fonctionnent sur le Cloud et que le modèle as a service désigne le modèle de monétisation. Le modèle As a Service est un composant essentiel [...]

2023-04-27T13:42:18+02:001 juillet 2020|Data, Digital|0 commentaire

Transformation digitale des banques : revoir son infrastructure informatique

Le secteur bancaire vit depuis quelques années une véritable transformation digitale. Ce phénomène ne repose pas uniquement sur la popularité des néo-banques et sur l’émergence des fintechs. Les banques plus traditionnelles ont elles aussi amorcé un virage à 180°. La preuve : les banques à réseaux proposent aujourd’hui autant d’outils digitaux que les néo-banques. Les investissements massifs des banques historiques ont été à la hauteur des enjeux côté front office : nouveaux services en ligne, applications puissantes et sites modernisés. Il est temps de s’attaquer au mastodonte : le back office. Si les établissements bancaires veulent opérer une transformation digitale complète, ils ont besoin de revoir leur infrastructure informatique dans 3 buts immédiats : tirer parti de leurs données, offrir autant de services sur internet qu’en agence et créer une nouvelle expérience pour les clients, ainsi que pour les collaborateurs. Le 100 % digital n’est pas encore d’actualité Puisque les banques fonctionnent toujours avec des infrastructures datées, le « tout numérique » n’existe pas : Toutes les banques n’ont pas encore dématérialisé leurs opérations complexes telles que le choix d’un contrat d’épargne ; L’ensemble des produits n’est toujours pas digitalisé. Certaines des plus grosses banques ne permettent pas de contracter un prêt [...]

2023-04-27T13:42:19+02:0018 juin 2020|Digital|0 commentaire

Le risk management en temps de crise sanitaire : 5 conseils à suivre

Le Risk Management en temps de crise est en ce moment « à l’épreuve des balles ». S’il est un moment dans lequel il dévoile toute son utilité, c’est maintenant ! Voici 5 conseils à suivre, que vous soyez consultant en Risk Management ou patron d’une entreprise. Le coronavirus (COVID-19) est passé d’une crise médicale croissante à une crise macroéconomique en quelques jours. L’impact potentiel du virus a effrayé les marchés du monde entier alors qu’il se propageait à l’extérieur de la Chine. Bien que personne ne soit sûr de l’impact final, il serait imprudent pour une nation ou une organisation d’ignorer le virus lui-même qui se propage rapidement. En raison de son impact, les Risk Managers et les contrôleurs internes devraient désormais adopter un ensemble de mesures : 1. Le risk management en temps de crise : mettre en place un système de gestion des urgences est essentiel Bien qu’il soit impossible d’anticiper tous les risques potentiels (certainement dans le cas d’une épidémie comme celle-ci), la mise en place d’un système de gestion des urgences aidera les entreprises à se préparer sur le plan organisationnel à répondre à une urgence, ce qui est essentiel pour éviter la panique [...]

2023-04-27T13:48:27+02:0030 mars 2020|Risk management|0 commentaire

Faut-il migrer vers le cloud ? Les étapes pour réussir votre migration

Tout le monde parle du cloud comme si c’était devenu une obligation. Mais est-ce adapté à tous les systèmes d’information ? Migrer vers le cloud, d’accord, mais pourquoi, et quel type de cloud ? 1. Les avantages et les risques à migrer vers le cloud 1.1 Avantages Voici quelques scénarios pour lesquels le passage au cloud est bénéfique : Votre application connaît une augmentation du trafic et il devient difficile d’adapter les ressources à la volée pour répondre à la demande croissante. Il devient de plus en plus difficile et coûteux de répondre à vos besoins croissants en matière de stockage. Le suivi et la mise à jour des logiciels de serveur sous-jacents est un processus long mais essentiel qui nécessite des mises à jour périodiques et parfois immédiates. Capex to Opex : le cloud déplace les dépenses informatiques vers un modèle de paiement à l’utilisation. 1.2 Risques de migrer vers le cloud Bien que votre environnement spécifique détermine les risques qui s’appliquent à vous, il y a certains inconvénients généraux associés aux migrations dans le nuage qu'il faut prendre en considération : Si votre application stocke et récupère des données très sensibles, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas [...]

2023-04-27T13:48:35+02:0024 janvier 2020|DevOps, Digital|0 commentaire

Fiche métier : Consultant Risk Management, qui es-tu ?

Parmi les pôles d’activités de Blue Soft, le Département Risk Management offre des réponses stratégiques et efficaces face aux différentes menaces auxquelles les systèmes d’informations doivent faire face. En effet, un Consultant Risk Management doit être en mesure de prendre en considérant les nombreuses évolutions du monde IT. Son métier est donc sans cesse renouvelé ! Mais quel est son rôle ? Découvrez la définition d’un Consultant Risk Management au sein de Blue Soft, son quotidien, ses qualités et son parcours universitaire. Le consultant Risk Management accompagne l’entreprise cliente dans la gestion des risques en alliant compétences sectorielles et expertises métiers afin de les assister dans la maîtrise et la gestion de la continuité de leurs activités et dans la mise en conformité aux nouvelles obligations réglementaires. Le consultant Risk Management intervient dans différents domaines : la gestion des plans de continuité d’activités, la gestion des projets datacenters (audit, déménagement, stratégie d’hébergement …) ou le contrôle interne. Le consultant peut travailler de diverses façons : en amont au travers d’audits et de rédactions de plans d’actions et/ou en optimisant l’existant de son client. De nombreuses missions cumulent d’ailleurs ces activités. Le consultant Risk Management traite des sujets liés aux [...]

2023-04-27T13:48:40+02:0010 décembre 2019|Richesses humaines, Risk management|0 commentaire

SOA, microservices : quelles sont ces deux architectures SI incontournables ?

SOA (Service Oriented Architecture) et microservices sont deux façons différentes d’envisager l’architecture technique d’un projet. Dans le déploiement d’un projet technique, la question de son architecture se pose dès le début. Si certains responsables informatiques ont des préférences systématiques vers l’une ou l’autre de ces architectures, il est plus rationnel d’envisager le projet dans sa globalité pour faire le bon choix. Et la réponse est difficile à mettre en place puisque il faut anticiper la « scalabilité » dudit projet, son évolution à court, moyen et long terme. La question n’en reste pas moins cruciale : architecture monolithique, SOA ou microservices ? Découvrez les points communs et les différences entre deux systèmes afin de prendre la meilleure décision. SOA, microservices : deux styles d’architecture L’architecture SOA La SOA est apparue pour régler des problèmes d’interopérabilités ; lorsqu’il s’agit par exemple de faire communiquer deux applications fonctionnant sur des technologies différentes (java et .Net, Windows et Linux, etc…). Dans une SOA, toutes les applications doivent se connecter à un ESB (Entreprise Service Bus) afin de communiquer avec les autres applications. L’ESB agit comme la colonne vertébrale de l’intégration, à travers laquelle les services logiciels et les composants applicatifs circulent. L’ESB permet [...]

2023-04-27T13:49:52+02:0012 octobre 2019|Digital|0 commentaire

Gestion des risques financiers en entreprise : comment la mettre en place

Première leçon dans la Gestion des risques financiers : il faut prendre des risques pour gagner. La règle semble intangible pour tout entrepreneur. Mais gérer une entreprise, ce n’est pas jouer au casino ! Même si le risque fait partie de son ADN, un bon entrepreneur doit tout de même être capable de gerer les risques financiers. Sous peine de mettre en péril la viabilité financière de son entreprise. Dans cet article, nous avons donc voulu établir une liste des grands risques auxquels l’entreprise doit faire face et donner quelques pistes pour les limiter. Gestion des risques financiers : de quoi parle-t-on ? La gestion des risques financiers couvre un vaste champ de possibles, dépendant de l’activité de l’entreprise et de ses opérations financières. De façon générale, un risque financier désigne un risque de perte d’argent suite à une opération financière : achat ou revente d’actif financier, mais aussi vente de produits ou de services ayant une incidence financière. La nature des risques évolue avec le temps via l’émergence de nouvelles technologies, comme la blockchain, et doit être surveillée par les risk managers. La gestion des risques financiers revêtent plusieurs formes : Les risques liés aux taux d’intérêt. C’est le [...]

2023-04-27T13:49:53+02:0023 septembre 2019|Risk management|0 commentaire

Contrôle interne et risk management : une mise en place indispensable pour les entreprises

Le contrôle interne est un élément crucial du risk management. La plupart du temps il est déjà mis en œuvre dans les entreprises, quelle que soit leur taille ou leur secteur. Mais pas toujours de manière formalisée. Il arrive souvent que le contrôle interne naisse a posteriori d’un problème rencontré. Il s’est répandu suite à des affaires de fraudes observées lors des dernières décennies, qui auraient pu être décelées, voire évitées grâce à celui-ci. Comment passer du mode défensif au mode anticipatif ? Il faut pour cela l’intégrer au processus global du risk management et établir quelques règles fondamentales. Qu’est-ce que le contrôle interne ? En synthèse, le contrôle interne est un dispositif qui vise à assurer : La conformité aux lois et règlements en vigueur ; L’application des instructions et des orientations fixées par la direction générale ; Le bon fonctionnement des processus internes de la Société, notamment ceux qui participent à la sauvegarde de ses actifs ; La fiabilité des informations financières et comptables. De façon générale, pour une organisation, le contrôle interne contribue à la maîtrise de ses activités, à l’efficacité de ses opérations et à l’utilisation efficiente de ses ressources. Les référentiels de contrôle interne encadrant les programmes de [...]

2023-04-27T13:49:56+02:0027 août 2019|Risk management|0 commentaire

Sauvegarde de données en entreprise : quel plan mettre en place ?

Ordinateurs portables, smartphones, objets connectés… La production de données n’a jamais été aussi forte. En parallèle, les entreprises n’ont jamais été aussi dépendantes des informations qu’elles produisent et reçoivent. Il est donc capital de maîtriser la durée de vie des données, de leur stockage et de leur sauvegarde. Si tout le monde s’accorde sur son importance, la sauvegarde informatique reste problématique : par où commencer ? Quels sont les types de sauvegarde ? Faut-il s’occuper uniquement des données sensibles ? Qu’en est-il de la restauration des données ? Pour éviter les risques de perte de données de votre entreprise, appuyez-vous sur les conseils de nos experts. Les risques de la perte de données Quelle que soit la taille de votre entreprise, la sauvegarde de vos données est essentielle. Les outils ne sont pas éternels et vous n’êtes jamais à l’abri de pertes. Les risques humains comme le vol, le piratage, le ransomware ou la mauvaise manipulation peuvent mettre en péril la cybersécurité de vos données. Les aléas environnementaux provoquent inondation ou incendie dans vos locaux. Les machines ne sont également pas infaillibles : perte d’un serveur ou crash d’un disque dur se produisent de temps à autre. Pour l’entreprise, une perte de données [...]

2023-04-27T13:50:02+02:0026 juin 2019|Data|0 commentaire
Aller en haut